meggie... i love this child
jj... thank you.
I'm excited way too early.
i know i've talked about how much i love ghost adventures before but i want to say again how very much i love it
also if i do get to play another senior maybe i can make him a horribly mismatched freshmen year girlfriend (OR IVY? BUT ONLY IF she can still be part of any ghost adventures that happen)
Omgggg I love it so much
I would love EITHER of those options~ Ivy can definitely still be part of the ghost adventures crew even if she and Neil have an awkward baby freshmen dating history
OKAY SO UPDATE: Faye is unexpectedly gonna be close w Anuhea bc Cam and I are quite Predictable so your awkward ex options are
A) Ivy, who would've been super into listening to him talk about ghosts/engineering/whatever, but probably broke up with him because she had a big charms midterm to study for.
B) Faye, Anuhea's close friend who has almost nothing in common with him at all and is a lesbian now
and I find them both equally delightful so I'm leaving it up to your discretion :>
I WAS FROZEN WITH INDECISION SORRY FOR THE DELAY.
How about Faye since... he'll presumably already interact with Ivy enough via ghost things??? (Once Anuhea is with us he'll need to make a GHOST WARD so we can kick off Ghost Adventure Junior.) And mismatched bad idea awkward exes sounds funny and Faye is great and we'll be processing her today hopefully~
i'm basically done and submitting anuhea today, btw! sorry for the hold up, i just have like two sentences to add to her history so hopefully by the time you read this comment she'll be in and good to go
Ahhhhhhh ♥ AND DON'T WORRY, I definitely didn't mean to rush you or anything I just didn't want to start without you!
But I think I'm going to make a mini ic/ooc for their first investigation once everyone's settled (and I figure out exactly who comes along on these things).
nah dawg, you're good! i just happened to see the comment while snooping, so i thought i'd update you on my Progress.
GHOST HUNTING IC/OOC HOLLA
Well I am CERTIFIED EXCITED by your progress
It's going to include humorous attempts to interpret EVPs and some kind of silly scare to make all these dumb kids freak out on camera
!!! I hope you are not all the way sick of Leo yet because I think he will like Neil so much I am so excited. :(
Except for I already apologize for all the times Leo has had to SIT ON HIS HANDS AND MOUTH to keep himself from telling Neil to NOT GO IN THE FOREST IT WILL TAKE YOU :( this year, because it's probably 9 million.
leo when will you learn that telling ebonhides not to go into the woods is a fruitless endeavor
I desperately want more Leo in my life and that's great to hear because I WOULD LIKE FOR THEM TO BE FRIENDS. Leo is one of the only people who can talk Quidditch at Neil without his eyes glazing over.
LEO IT'S FIIIIINE he's been doing this for ages and the forest has shown basically no interest in abducting him, he must not be its type.
woods woods woods woods ebonhides love the woods
BUT—
ebondad saves the day yet again
meggie im................ really excited about htis i just wanted to say actually my comment is basically the same as jj's idk i love ghost adventures so much
i really do want to play aaron the camera man (i typed cameron man twice please help me @god) but also i want to pick up anuhea? so i guess my comment is........ can they plausibly be the same person. what if anuhea was aaron. is there any way i can pull that off
i'm asking and not telling bc im loaded on vicodin rn and im ont sure if this is CRAZYTALK please check me before i wreck me
I'm excited you guys are excited????? THIS IS GOING TO BE FUN
I see no reason they can't be the same person? A GIRL NEEDS HER SPOOKY HOBBIES. I think the only drawback here is that you'll have to talk to me twice as much between Neil and Diego
Also I hope you're feeling well lol ♥
you know i'll take any excuse to play with your terrible children so
also maybe i should like... take this to email or your other drop box but about anuhea... did you have any Thoughts about character essentials? like were there specific things about her that you'd need to/like to see in this iteration of her, especially re: her interactions with diego
also also i am fine lmfao thank you
I will take every excuse to talk to your charcters tbh
YOU CAN IF YOU WANT, but this is cool too :) Uhm I just peeked at her app aaaaand I love her so far. If she has a crush on Neil he's completely oblivious to it and I am sorry but omg I'm exciteddddddd
I'm pretty flexible re: Diego, though! I think all I wanted was just that both she and Diego were aware he was cheating when they did it. While he's certainly capable of being a self-destructive asshole, he isn't really the type to dupe a girl into thinking he's single. And Anuhea and Tabitha are roommates so she'd know anyway. Diego probably spent all year running hot and cold with Anuhea, but he's... leveled out a lot by now, and will be pretty consistently warm if she's at all receptive to it. Tabitha's made it VERY CLEAR she doesn't want to acknowledge Diego at all anymore, and was very unreceptive to forgiving our previous Anuhea who tried pretty hard. So you're not really losing out on anything there since that plot never made a lot of headway before she dropped. :|a
SORRY THAT GOT LONG. Is there anything in particular you need to know?
i just............. i feel like aaron has a crush on zak and that's why he Does All This and you know what i'm gonna bring that into the game unless someone explicitly stops me B)
also COOL COOL COOL yeah i sort of envisioned her being like. just openly dtf, if that works for you? so i figured she was like "hey, wanna bang" and diego ... did. whoops. and i wanted to make sure that was cool with you and fit in with how things went down originally. so yeah, nothing in partic — just if like... there was any stuff that you had imagined or maybe mentioned in game that i ought to incorporate, let me know! cuz i am Winging It tbh lmfaoo
hello please excuse me i was generally creeping through and saw this and OMG YES PLEASE PLAY ANUHEA. i'm sure jj has told you all about the senior ribbonfin girl's dorm but.. yes please play anuhea. i would love to see some normalcy/bonding come to that dorm by the end of the year even if a tabs/anuhea reconcilation isn't in the cards.
ACTUALLY RELATED TO NEIL... i finally remembered that sun-mi was supposed to be into checking out what's in the forest so if you need a prefect to help with adventures/look the other way. um. i love you meggie and want to interact with your characters lots???
GUESS WHO'S GOING TO BE HIS FAVORITE PREFECT ♥
That sounds like a legit theory and I am not going to stop you from bringing it into the game.
Yes that definitely works! I guess publicly it seemed like Diego and Tabitha were SOOO IN LOVE so Diego cheating was really shocking. He made some attempts to hide it that didn't work out, and... honestly he was really unhappy with Tabitha, and didn't try to hold the relationship together after setting it on fire. BUT ALL OF THE ANUHEA SPECIFIC STUFF IS UP TO YOU
"This is a Class-A, 100% validated spirit voice" - Zak Bagans quote I thought you might like
You're right I like it very much. I can hear his voice in my head as I read it, possibly because I've been marathoning it every night this week.
I need to brush up on my jargon. ORBS. LIGHT ANOMALY. SPIRIT ENERGY.
BAD NEWS: i meant to change kazim's dropbox text and i accidentally deleted the entire entry. GOOD NEWS: i still had it open in another window, so at least i could screenshot the bludger convo? so, uh, it's here. SIGH. Edited 2017-04-18 08:47 pm (UTC)
OMG I WAS WONDERING WHAT HAPPENED. I am glad you saved it for posterity.
I don't know if Neil is a good friend since he was a bad friend for dragging Kazim into this in the first place, but maybe they cancel out and Neil can definitely be considered a friend
(No this is probably not the first time)
bloop did you want to fix the html here or nah i didnt want to steal your editing capacity by tagging lmao
OH MY GOD thank you it is fixed. I should not tag things will running out the door.
nooo problemo been there and also done that lol
![[User Picture]](https://v2.dreamwidth.org/11129493/2816250) | From: duelled 2017-04-27 05:11 am (UTC)
~ spooky ~ | (Link)
|
hfjdhgjk
Actual footage from the Gooseberry Ghost Adventures team.
i was gonna be like BECAUSE YOU ARE MY DODGEBALL BITCH but i realise i also have the potential to make this a noodle incident if youd prefer
LMAO oh my god
I AM SO BAD AT DECISIONS both would be very funny, but I'm so unhelpful here. But I will absolutely roll with noodle incident if that's what feels right in Anuhea's nerd-hitting heart.
jj said to go with dodgeball and it's her high af birdie, but im gonna assume that there is a noodle incident somewhere in their past. maybe while neil was working at best buy. that feels right.
I've lost absolutely all sense of time did the bad kids go into the forest this weekend or is it later?
NO THEY DID NOT, I was.... super busy and had to cut it sorry :(
But I'm looking at Saturday the 13th to try this. I HAVE IDEAS.
AWESOME GREAT let me know if you need help with anything!! ❤❤
I'm gonna miss the Ebonhide Sr. Boys and their haunted dolls so much
Getting to this A MILLION YEARS LATE but ughhhhhh me too :(((( I'm so sad that I didn't have time to do all my cool plans with Neil but the Sr. Ebonboys were a delightful surprise
im sorry anuhea is so
gestures helplessly
I have to roll off to bed but a few things:
- She's great.
- Neil's a moron.
- Neil is desperately trying to avoid processing that he might be In Love.
dont you dare slander my perfect ghost boy he's already got grave dirt on his pants and now this? feelings? a rough day
anuhea...... isn't there yet....... either. i really thought it'd all come together for her when she found neil but rn everythings still all jumbly and REDACTED so i think the Horrible Realisation will probably come like, halfway thru their next encounter or something. like.
anuhea, watching margaret drop from the ceiling and crunch around on the floor: oh fuck im in love
and oh god yes it's late go to bed |